Package Merge Option

Package Merge Option

DATE ADDED: 10/05/2020

Service Packages can now be merged. The package selected will be merged into the secondary package selected. The merge will erase the existing package's record from the system, sales history, reports, appointments, etc. Note that duplicate services, when merging from one package to another, will not display twice in the (merged into) package. Any services not duplicated in both packages will be added to the newly merged into package. This feature can be used to cut down on duplicate packages or bring similar packages into one.  

Package 1: Has service A, B, and C

Package 2: Has service A, B, and D

Merge Package 1 into Package 2

Package 2: Now contains Service A, B, C, and D

A merge cannot be undone. A new action has been added to the audit log to show when a package was merged.  I.e. “Package A was merged into Package B.” 

  • Inventory > Package List > Select package > Merge Selected 

merge_selected_package.png

merge_package.png

  • Employee > Audit Log 

merge_package_audit_log_.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.