Notify Provider When Client Is Checked In

A great new feature in Envision allows your front desk to notify providers when their clients have been checked in. This option does require that the business have SMS text messaging enabled for marketing messages, and uses the enhanced check-in screen.

To Enable The Enhanced Check-In Screen:

  1. Hover over the Menu gear in the upper right of your screen.
  2. Choose Company Settings from the drop-down menu.
  3. Select the Appointment Options tab.
  4. Check the box to 'Use enhanced check-in window to verify customer contact information and addons'.
  5. Select to Save Settings to the upper left.

To Send Notification To Provider:

  1. Right-click over an appointment.
  2. Choose to Check In the client from the pop-up menu.
  3. On the Customer Check In screen, select the button to Notify Service Provider.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

2 comments
  • Had guest relations try this and notify option not showing up

  • Hi Melissa! It looks like your business is not signed up for SMS marketing messages, so it would not be available. To sign up for marketing SMS, log into your Admin panel, and follow the instructions under the SMS section.

Please sign in to leave a comment.